There are No Friends Like School Friends!

I met my school friend today after a long time. We were in school from KG to 12th and then we lost touch. Thanks to Facebook we connected again. We met last year and then it took us one year to catch up again!

This time we met in CP. At the Rajiv Chowk Metro station she broke her footwear! Then she walked in her socks till we managed to buy another one!

With her I explored Janpath for the first time! I bought a handbag which is her choice. And it is one of my best bags! We tried having lunch at Sarvana Bhawan but it had such a long wait that we gave up!  We ended up at Costa Coffee (via Pizza Hut where there was another wait) and chatted like there was no tomorrow!

Then she asked me if I knew of any monuments nearby and I said we could go to Agrasen ki Baoli (Agrasen’s Stepwell). It had been on my list for a long time and I ended up there today without any plans!

We had some Moong Ke Laddo from a street vendor and then headed for home.

It has been a day well spent!

PS. Both of us were uncomfortable about Delhi and wanted to reach home before dark.

One thought on “There are No Friends Like School Friends!

Leave a Reply

